Error
  • The template for this display is not available. Please contact a Site administrator.

About TeachMeet Int'l 2

 

The second TeachMeet Int'l Online, held on 3 March 2012, was very successful thanks to the enthusiasm and passion shown by 25 speakers from 19 countries.


teachmeet-2


Check out this slideshare with all the presenters:

 

Here's the recording of the TeachMeet.

TeachMeet Int`l online 2 presenters

TeachMeet Int'l ONLINE - March 3, 2012 at 10:00 CET 

 

Name of Presenter TwitterHandle City/Country Title of Micropresentation
Shelly Terrell @shellterrell Texas, USA The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators: Dare to Believe
Chuck Sandy @chucksandy Japan Stepping Back Further
Bram Faems @bramfaems Belgium Making stop motion movies with Movie Maker
Jeannette James @7mrsjames Australia Give pearl a whirl - online organisation
Elinda Gjondedaj @ElindaGjondedaj Athens, Greece Practice Speaking Online
Janet Bianchini @janetbianchini Abruzzo, Italy Fun with Comics
Vicky Loras @vickyloras Zug, Switzerland Word of the Week
Fiona Beal @fibeal South Africa Create wonderful online magazines
Miranda Burke @CapricornLS Paris, France Helping your adult professional students expand internationally
Sanja Bozinovic @bsanja Velika Gorica,Croatia Using a wiki with students
Nataša Ljubić Klemše @NatasaLJK Bjelovar, Croatia ICT initiatives from the 1st grade of primary school
Marijana Smolčec @mscro1 Ogulin, Croatia Student-Teacher-Facebook
Jennifer Verschoor @jenverschoor Argentina Games for young learners
Cheryl Arnett @c_arnett Craig, Colorado, USA Let's Go to Disneyland!
Tóthné Bán Gyöngyi @dondi64 Hungary One Topic Every Month
Sue Lyon-Jones @esolcourses UK Teaching with Technology - A Basic Checklist
Julian S Wood @ideas_factory England Using online Generators to inspire Learning
Anna Loseva @AnnLoseva Moscow, Russia A tale of two cities (and a bunch of ESP students): Moscow-Grenoble connected
Maja Dakic-Brkovic @maja_prolece Uzice, Serbia Podcast in Piano Lessons
Alina Balan Ploiesti, Romania Extracurricular activity implying ITC
Lucas Van de Paer @vandepaerlucas Belgium Evernote, your digital workbook
Barb Hoskins Sakamoto @barbsaka Kitakyushu, Japan Six Word Stories
Suzana Delić @Suzana_Delic Zagreb, Croatia Videoconferences in Schools

Huge thanks to Icha and Cherry who were there with us, but didn't present due to technical difficulties and poor internet connection.

Yitzha Sarwono, @yitzha_sarwono
Cherry Mathew Philipose, @cherrymp

Additional information